Stitching and sewing

Following on from my last post on cross stitching, I would like to share some projects involving patterns purchased from an online company called Wee little stitches (https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/weelittlestitches). I was introduced to them through a friend and have been hooked on their modern and geeky designs.

I started off with a design for Phil, The Fellowship of the Ring, which I framed for him to put on display in his office.

image

I have also used some of the patterns to make coasters as gifts.

image

Another good feature Wee little stitches offer is a custom design, all you have to do is email a photograph.  The turn around time was also quick.  I incorporated the design into a wedding anniversary card, and my friends and I were impressed with the result.

image

I would definitely recommend Wee little stitches for people who want to get into cross stitching as the designs are clear and can be completed quite quickly. Their modern designs also make cross stitching more appealing, especially if you have a geeky side like me.  I have some more gifts in the stitching and can’t wait to complete them and see the reactions.  I am also making cushion covers, so plenty to keep me busy in between baking.

About craftylau

Hi all, my name is Laura, I love baking and creating. Currently my love is cross stitch but I am looking to develop some more practical crafting skills. I am also expanding my baking skills beyond cake. So watch this space.

3 responses to “Stitching and sewing

  1. I’ve had my eye on the LOTR/Hobbit and Big Bang Theory designs and I think I shall have to release my inner geek and take the plunge 😉

  2. I love all of them! The LOTR one is my favourite 🙂

Leave a Reply

